Home New Music Unsigned Band – The Jude Hit The BBC Radio 1 Playlist

Unsigned Band – The Jude Hit The BBC Radio 1 Playlist



One of our favourite new bands The Jude have announced their second self-release, the ridiculously infectious “Les Filles Francaises” has been added to the BBC Radio 1 daytime playlist, through the powers of BBC Introducing & sheer hard work. Airplay commences on 6th Feb 2012 with airplay from Fearne Cotton, Scott Mills, Edith Bowman, Huw Stephens, Nick Grimshaw & Annie Mac, Dev & Greg James.

Well done boys, it’s great to see independently released music being recognised and supported by BBC Radio 1!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WWH1ZFCeWco&w=640&h=360]

Other articles about the Jude on Right Chord Music

The Jude select their favourite music of 2011

The Jude: Ha Ha Goodbye [Single review]

The Jude: Les Filles Francaises [Single review]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.